Chaplains

 Serving in the prison environment often requires additional clinical training and particular credentials. GraceInside’s chaplains are required
to have a Masters of Divinity, a minimum of one unit of Clinical Pastoral Education (or equivalent), ordination, and denominational endorsement.

 

About one-half of the funding for GraceInside chaplains is provided by the Virginia Department of Corrections.
 The rest is provided through  the generous support of churches, denominational partners, and individuals. 
As contracted employees of the Department of Corrections, GraceInside chaplains are able to provide
one-on-one pastoral care to all  inmates within the facilities served by the contract. 

Chaplain Tommy Armstrong

Thomas.Armstrong@vadoc.virginia.govv

Dillwyn Correctional Center Central

Chaplain Robert G. Ball

Robert.Ball@vadoc.virginia.govvRo

Nottoway Correctional Center Central

Chaplain Michael Blythe

Michael.Blythe@vadoc.virginia.gov

Greensville Corr. Center (S1)
Eastern

Chaplain Janice Broadie

Janice.Broadie@vadoc.virginia.gov

Central Virginia Corr. Unit #13
Central

Chaplain Ashton Brock

Ashton.Brock@vadoc.virginia.govv

Laurenceville Correctional Center Eastern

Chaplain Lisa Brown

Lisa.Brown@vadoc.virginia.govv

Haynesville Correctional Center Eastern

Chaplain Robby W. Burke

Robby.Burke@vadoc.virginia.govv

Augusta Correctional Center
Western

Chaplain Cliff Cauthorne

Cliff.Cauthorne@vadoc.virginia.govv

Red Onion State Prison
Western

Chaplain Calvin Corbitt

Calvin.Corbitt@vadoc.virginia.govv

Indian Creek Correctional Center Eastern

Chaplain Wayne Hollenbaugh

Wayne.Hollenbaugh@vadoc.virginia.govv

Greensville Corr. Ctr. S-3
Eastern

Chaplain Douglas Huff

Douglas.Huff@vadoc.virginia.govv

Green Rock Correctional Center Western

Chaplain Darrell Hunley

Darrell.Hunley@vadoc.virginia.govv

Pocohontas State Corr. Ctr.
Western

Chaplain Richie Johnson

Richard.Johnson@vadoc.virginia.govv

Bland Correctional Center
Eastern

Chaplain Patrick Jones

Patrick.Jones@vadoc.virginia.govv

Sussex I State Prison
Eastern

Chaplain Randy McDaniel WESTERN REGION SUPERVISOR

Randy.McDaniel@vadoc.virginia.govv

River North Correctional Center Western

Chaplain Edmund Mensah

Edmund.Mensah@vadoc.virginia.gov

St. Brides Correctional Center
Eastern

Chaplain Nicholas S. Meyer

Nicholas.Meyer@vadoc.virginia.govv

Coffeewood Correctional Center Central

Chaplain William Moore III
EASTERN REGION SUPERVISOR

William.Moore@vadoc.virginia.govv

Sussex II State Prison
Eastern

Chaplain Jerusha Moses

Jerusha.Moses@vadoc.virginia.govv

Fluvanna Corr. Ctr. for Women
Central

Asst. Chaplain Evan C. Rasnak

Evan.Rasnake@vadoc.virginia.gov

Keen Mountain Correctional Center Western

Chaplain Randall P. Reagan

Randall.Reagan@vadoc.virginia.govv

Wallens Ridge State Prison
Western

Chaplain Vera Rhyne

Vera.Rhyne@vadoc.virginia.govv

State Farm Complex
Central

Chaplain Paul Ritter

Paul.Ritter@vadoc.virginia.govv

Keen Mountain Correctional Center
Western

Chaplain Claudette C. Rodney CENTRAL REGION SUPERVISOR

Claudette.Rodney@vadoc.virginia.gov

Fluvanna Corr. Ctr. for Women

Chaplain Donna B. Smith

Donna.B.Smith@vadoc.virginia.govv

Greensville Correctional Center
S-2
Eastern

Interim Chaplain Donald Stine

Donald.Stine@vadoc.virginia.govv

Buckingham Correctional Center
Central

Chaplain Daniel R. Theiben

Daniel.Theiben@vadoc.virginia.govv

Restricted Housing Chaplain
Red Onion & Wallens Ridge
State Prisons
Western

Chaplain Michael Vosburg

Michael.Vosburg@vadoc.virginia.gov

Deerfield Correctional Center
Central

Chaplain Curtis Wall

Curtis.Wall@vadoc.virginia.govv

Baskerville & Lunenburg Correctional Centers
Central

Chaplain Rita Willet

Rita.Willet@vadoc.virginia.govv

Virginia Corr. Ctr. for Womenr
Central