Chaplains

 Serving in the prison environment often requires additional clinical training and particular credentials. GraceInside’s chaplains are required
to have a Masters of Divinity, a minimum of one unit of Clinical Pastoral Education (or equivalent), ordination, and denominational endorsement.

 

About one-half of the funding for GraceInside chaplains is provided by the Virginia Department of Corrections.
 The rest is provided through  the generous support of churches, denominational partners, and individuals. 
As contracted employees of the Department of Corrections, GraceInside chaplains are able to provide
one-on-one pastoral care to all  inmates within the facilities served by the contract. 

Chaplain Robby W. Burke

Chaplain Tommy Armstrong

Thomas.Armstrong@vadoc.virginia.govv

Thomas.Armstrong@vadoc.virginia.govv

Dillwyn Correctional Center

Chaplain Robert G. Ball

Robert.Ball@vadoc.virginia.govvRo

Nottoway Correctional Center Nottoway Work Center

Chaplain Michael Blythe

Michael.Blythe@vadoc.virginia.gov

Chaplain Janice Broadie

Janice.Broadie@vadoc.virginia.gov

Central Virginia Corr. Unit #13

Chaplain Calvin Corbitt

Calvin.Corbitt@vadoc.virginia.gov

Indian Creek Correctional Center EASTERN REGION

Chaplain Wayne Hollenbaugh

Wayne.Hollenbaugh@vadoc.virginia.gov

Greensville Correctional Center S-3
EASTERN REGION

Chaplain Douglas Huff

Douglas.Huff@vadoc.virginia.gov

Green Rock Correctional Center
Patrick Henry Correctional Unit
WESTERN REGION

Chaplain Darrell Hunley

Darrell.Hunley@vadoc.virginia.gov

Pocohontas State Correctional Center
WESTERN REGION

RJohnson

Chaplain Richie Johnson

Richard.Johnson@vadoc.virginia.gov

Bland Correctional Center
WESTERN REGION

Chaplain Patrick Jones

Patrick.Jones@vadoc.virginia.gov

Sussex I State Prison
EASTERN REGION

Chaplain Randy McDaniel WESTERN REGION SUPERVISOR

Randy.McDaniel@vadoc.virginia.gov

River North Correctional Center
WESTERN REGION

Chaplain Toni Mayes

toni.mayes@vadoc.virginia.gov

St. Brides Correctional Center
EASTERN REGION

Chaplain Nicholas S. Meyer

Nicholas.Meyer@vadoc.virginia.gov

Coffeewood Correctional Center
CENTRAL REGION

Chaplain William Moore III
EASTERN REGION SUPERVISOR

William.Moore@vadoc.virginia.gov

Sussex II State Prison
EASTERN REGION

Chaplain Jerusha Moses

Jerusha.Moses@vadoc.virginia.gov

Fluvanna Correctional Center
for Women
CENTRAL REGION

Asst. Chaplain Evan C. Rasnake

Evan.Rasnake@vadoc.virginia.gov

Keen Mountain Correctional Center
WESTERN REGION

Chaplain Randall P. Reagan

Randall.Reagan@vadoc.virginia.gov

Wallens Ridge State Prison
Wise Correctional Center
WESTERN REGION

Chaplain Vera Rhyne

Vera.Rhyne@vadoc.virginia.gov

State Farm Correctional Complex
Secure Care Unit at VCU Med. Center
CENTRAL REGION

Chaplain Paul Ritter

Paul.Ritter@vadoc.virginia.gov

Keen Mountain Correctional Center
Marion Correctional Treatment Ctr.
WESTERN REGION

IMG_4500

Chaplain Claudette C. Rodney
CENTRAL REGION SUPERVISOR

claudette.rodney@vadoc.virginia.gov

Beaumont Correctional Center
CENTRAL REGION

Chaplain Donna B. Smith

Donna.B.Smith@vadoc.virginia.gov

Greensville Correctional Center S-2
EASTERN REGION

Chaplain Donald Stine

Donald.Stine@vadoc.virginia.gov

Buckingham Correctional Center
CENTRAL REGION

Chaplain Daniel R. Theiben

Daniel.Theiben@vadoc.virginia.gov

Restorative Housing Chaplain
Red Onion & Wallens Ridge
State Prisons
WESTERN REGION

Chaplain Michael Vosburg

Michael.Vosburg@vadoc.virginia.gov

Deerfield Correctional Center
CENTRAL REGION

03-Jason-Wagner-lg

Chaplain Jason Wagner

jason.wagner@vadoc.virginia.gov

Augusta Correctional Center
WESTERN REGION

Chaplain Curtis Wall

curtis.wall@vadoc.virginia.gov

Baskerville & Lunenburg
Correctional Centers
CENTRAL REGION

RWillet

Chaplain Rita Willet

rita.willet@vadoc.virginia.gov

Virginia Correctional Center
for Women
State Farm Work Center
(Women)
CENTRAL REGION

Chaplain Lynn Robinson

lynn.robinson@vadoc.virginia.gov

Deerfield Men's Work Center #1
Deerfield Men's Work Center #2
(Center #2 Closed)
EASTERN REGION